THE DAVID BRITTON CITIZEN OF THE YEAR AWARD 2022 THE NICK CUMMINS COMMUNITY GROUP OF THE YEAR AWARD 2022

For many years the Town Council has sought nominations for "The David Britton Citizen of the Year Award" and the 'The Nick Cummins Community Group of the Year Award".

These awards are presented to the unsung heroes whom the Council feels are deserving of recognition, those who have made a real difference through their involvement in the town.

The 'David Britton Citizen of the Year Award' is for both young people and adults and covers people living outside the town as well as residents, although they must have provided a service valued by people in Ivybridge. The 'Nick Cummins Community Group of the Year Award' is for those groups who have provided an invaluable input into the town. The award winners receive an engraved shield, a framed certificate and a gift to the value of £50 which is presented by the Mayor.

Members are advised that last year the award for the 'David Britton Citizen of the Year Award' was presented to Malcolm Smith and Rosa Hansen. The 'Nick Cummins Community Group of the Year Award' was presented to the Ivybridge Foodbank and So Social.

The winners will be invited to join members for a buffet and refreshments before the December Council meeting. The presentation will then be made immediately before the meeting commences.

Members are asked to consider if they wish to continue presenting the awards on the above basis and whether any changes are required.

Mrs Lindsay Lane Administrative Officer